Appointments & Drop-ins

For Academic Advising/Course Registration, we only work with students who are Undeclared in College of Liberal Arts & College of Science and Mathematics, and College of Management students with fewer than 60 credits. If you have a declared major in another school/college or more than 60 credits in College of Management, then visit this resource for links to other advising offices. 

Advisors will be available by appointment only starting May 9th through the end of summer.

Advisor Assignments by Student’s Last Name:

Select any advisor or click here for the soonest available appointment


You can meet with your assigned advisor or the first available advisor.

Career Success Advising (all majors)

  • Major/Career Exploration
  • Resume/Cover Letter Critique
  • Internship/Job Search Assistance 
  • LinkedIn/Networking Assistance 
  • Practice Interviews
  • Interview Preparation Assistance 
  • Pre-Law Advising

Advisors will be available by appointment starting May 9th through the end of summer.

You can meet with a specific advisor or the first available one.

See First Available Advisor

Kim Fragopoulos

kim.fragopoulos@umb.edu

Ivy Bui ivy.bui@umb.edu

Jaely Pereira jaely.pereira@umb.edu

Gabe Shannon gabriel.shannon@umb.edu

Annie Sferrazza annie.sferrazza@umb.edu

Jocie Sobieraj jocelyn.sobieraj@umb.edu

Susana Tran  susana.tran@umb.edu

Susan Zandrow susan.zandrow@umb.edu

We only see Graduate and Alumni students by appointment. You can make an appointment via Handshake.